Biological Sciences Spring 2021 Seminar Calendar

Monday, February 1, 2021 - 15:00
image of the Spring 2021 Seminar calendar

Announcing the Spring 2021 Seminar Calendar in the Department of Biological Sciences. All seminars will be held virtually at 12:00pm. Please email biology@columbia.edu for a Zoom link to the seminar.

Dates Speaker Institution Host
Monday, February 1 Julijana Gjorgjieva Max Planck Institute Erin Barnhart
Monday, February 8 Simon Scheuring Weill Cornell Medicine Ozgur Sahin
Monday, February 15 Nir Yosef University of California, Berkeley Jellert Gaublomme
Monday, February 22 Valentina Greco Yale University Dan Kalderon
Monday, March 15 Emily Liman University of Southern California Jian Yang
Monday, March 29 Paul Sternberg Caifornia Institute of Technology Grad Students
Monday, April 5 Alejandro Sánchez Alvarado Stowers Institute Maria Tosches
Monday, April 12 Garry Nolan Stanford University Jellert Gaublomme
Monday, April 19 Guillermina Ramirez-San Juan Brandeis Univeristy Erin Barnhart
Monday, April 26 Elissa Hallem University of California, LA Laura Duvall
Monday, May 3 Karen Kasza Columbia Univesrity Iva Greenwald
Monday, May 10 Jessica Ware American Museum of Natural History Grad Students

 

Business Office

Department of Biological Sciences
500 Fairchild Center
Mail Code 2401
Columbia University
1212 Amsterdam Avenue
New York, NY 10027

Academic Office

Department of Biological Sciences
600 Fairchild Center
Mail Code 2402
Columbia University
1212 Amsterdam Avenue
New York, NY 10027
biology@columbia.edu
212 854-4581